Stream #Metallica40 Night 2 Live & For Free Tonight!

Did you catch Friday night’s show? If you didn’t, we’ll give you a recap of the trip through time you missed.

Of course there were a few live staples: “Creeping Death,” “Welcome Home (Sanitarium),” “One,” “Sad But True,” and “Nothing Else Matters.” Then there were a few lesser-played classics: “Hit the Lights,” “Breadfan,” “King Nothing,” “No Leaf Clover,” “Frantic,” “The Day That Never Comes,” and “Spit Out The Bone.” But the story of the night was the group of deep cuts and absolute rarities: “The Shortest Straw,” “Orion,” “Trapped Under Ice,” and “Fixxxer.”

Don’t check your eyes… we said “FIXXXER”! To paraphrase James, 40 years in and Metallica is still pulling off firsts.

Tonight won’t be a repeat; instead it promises to bring a memorable setlist of its own. Don’t miss it! Stream the show live and for free anywhere in the world starting at 9 PM PST / 12 AM EST / 6 AM CET / 2 PM JST / 4 PM AEDT.

And stay tuned… we’re hearing rumors of a replay – details coming next week.

STREAM WORLDWIDE ON AMAZON MUSIC

ON TWITCH