Ozzy has announced his forthcoming new album “Patient Number 9” will be released on September 9th.

The album was produced by Andrew Watt (Post Malone, Miley Cyrus, Pearl Jam), and also boasts an all-star cast of A-list collaborators including Ozzy’s Black Sabbath bandmate Tony Iommi, Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan and Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme, as well as Chad Smith, Robert Trujillo and Zakk Wylde.

“It’s about being a patient in a mental hospital,” Osbourne revealed while premiering the track on his Ozzy Speaks Sirius XM show. “All we do really is self medicate.”

Watch the premiere of the video for “Patient Number 9” below


Copyright © 2022 This Day in Metal – All Rights Reserved.