Album Review: Texas Hippie Coalition - The Name Lives On

Album Review: Texas Hippie Coalition - The Name Lives On

Don’t mess with Texas and especially don’t mess with the Texas Hippie Coalition. The band is back with a new album entitled “The Name Lives On” and they’re releasing the Hell Hounds! If you like your hard rock “down n dirty” then you will love the Texas Hippie Coalition.

The band hails from Denison, Texas which seems ironic considering their obvious influence of another metal band from Texas. Wonder who that could be? Texas Hippie Coalition is Big Dad Ritch on vocals, Cord Pool on guitar, Nevada Romo on guitar, Lorado Romo on bass, and Joey Mandigo on the drums.

Great band that is just fun to listen to and really enjoyed reviewing and listening to all the tracks.

“The Name Lives On” is the seventh studio album by the band and is a hard-hitting, groove-filled metal record. The album starts off huge with “Hell Hounds” which is one of my favorite tracks. I enjoy the groove and bluesy hard rock riffs with the gritty vocals of Big Dad Ritch, this type of rock is right up my alley.

If you enjoy Monster Magnet, Pantera, or AC/DC this will be an enjoyable metal treat for you and I’d highly recommend it. If you’re a fan, you will love it!

Track Listing:

  1. Hell Hounds
  2. I Come From The Dirt
  3. Built For The Road
  4. Scream
  5. Hard Habit
  6. Believe
  7. License To Kill
  8. Keep My Name Out Of Your Mouth
  9. I Teach Angles How To Fly
  10. The Name Lives On

Rating: 8.5/10

Released By: MNRK Music Group

Release Date: April 21, 2023

Favorite Track(s): Hell Hounds, I Came From The Dirt, Scream, and Hard Habit.

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.