An All-New KING KOBRA Is Ready To Strike With Their Boldest Album Yet, Share New Single & Video For WE ARE WARRIORS!

An All-New KING KOBRA Is Ready To Strike With Their Boldest Album Yet, Share New Single & Video For WE ARE WARRIORS!

Los Angeles, CA – It’s been almost 4 decades since the mighty King Kobra first burst onto the melodic metal scene. Pulled together by superstar drummer and mastermind Carmine Appice (Cactus / Vanilla Fudge), King Kobra quickly became a worldwide fan favorite with a deadly mix of stellar musicianship, killer metal hooks, and of course a whole lot of teased up hair!

Now, a new line-up of the band, perhaps their strongest gathering yet, is ready to announce the release of We Are Warriors, the band’s hard-hitting 7th studio album. KK founder Appice is joined once again by longtime bassist Johnny Rod, and vocalist Paul Shortino who welcome to the den the newest vipers, Quiet Riot guitarist Carlos Cavazo and former Dio member Rowan Robertson. With these two talented virtuosos aboard, We Are Warriors is bound to be one of the band’s most celebrated albums!

Check out the first single, the supercharged title track, which is being released today on all digital platforms. The band even recorded a captivating performance music video that proves these veteran rockers still have what it takes to bring the rock!

Cavazo declares that the new single “is the anthem of how our lives were in the ‘80s,” while vocalist Shortino looks forward to the release of the entire album saying “we put a lot of love into this record!” And finally, founder Appice says, “the album has some great moments in playing, singing and songwriting…it meets the standard of KK….it ROCKS!!”

The full release of We Are Warriors is set for August 11th and will be available on digital, CD and a gorgeous SILVER/BLACK SPLATTER vinyl.

Grab your copy today!
Order the CD/Vinyl here
Pre-order/pre-save the digital version here


  1. Music Is A Piece Of Art
  2. Turn Up The Music
  3. Secrets And Lies
  4. Drownin’
  5. One More Night
  6. Love Hurts
  7. Dance
  8. Darkness
  9. We Are Warriors
  10. Drive Like Lightning
  11. Trouble [CD ONLY]
  12. Side By Side [CD ONLY]

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.