Darkthrone Announce New Album Details

Darkthrone Announce New Album Details

Darkthrone have recently announced their new album It Beckons Us All will be released on April 26th via Peaceville Records.

These 7 new tracks are an intense observation of the world around them – exciting and challenging the listener in equal measure, in the way only Darkthrone can. Some of the riffs howl across a gallery of ice and snow while others crackle like a volcano awakening from its timeless slumber.

Recorded in April and May 2023 at Chaka Khans Studio in Oslo, the same location used for the Eternal Hails and Astral Fortress albums, mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door, with artwork courtesy of Polish artist Zbigniew M. Bielak

Formats available are a Deluxe box set edition, a multitude of LP colours, CD & digitally. Pre-order yours HERE.

Track List

01. Howling Primitive Colonies
02. Eon 3
03. Black Dawn Affiliation
04. And In That Moment I Knew The Answer
05. The Bird People Of Nordland
06. The Heavy Hand
07. The Lone Pines Of The Lost Planet

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.