EXHORDER Announces New Album “Defect Omnium”

EXHORDER Announces New Album “Defect Omnium”

Exhorder is back with their second reunion album Defectum Omnium, due out March 8.

Vocalist and guitarist Kyle Thomas says:

"It's been quite a journey for Exhorder since the 2019 release of Mourn The Southern Skies. Lineup changes as well as the 2020-2021 pandemic and lockdown presented hurdles that weren't easy to overcome. But we persevered, kept our heads down and went to work with intense focus and real goals. One of those goals was to bring our fourth full length album to our fan base.
"Defectum Omnium is a collaborative effort in songwriting, much as it was in the early days of Exhorder. We produced it ourselves, as we felt no need or desire to bring in anyone from the outside based upon our shared vision. It was also important to us not only to continue the natural progression this band has been in since the early 90's, but to put a foot back into our roots. The influence punk and hardcore had on this band from getting our start in the New Orleans punk rock scene has a strong presence. We've also made sure to keep plenty of our thrash roots as well in our songwriting process.
"But we have also managed to keep our doom roots alive, which first surfaced on the song '(Cadence of) the Dirge' back in 1992. In fact, on one new song we have guest appearances by Rick Wartell and Bruce Franklin from Trouble, and they absolutely killed it!
"From the time that we began pre-production until the actual release date, we can promise you that every bit of Defectum Omnium was crafted with great care, and we are really excited about it! Our goal was to make an album that WE loved and gives the experience of a journey, or maybe even a rollercoaster ride effect. We can't wait to share it with the world!"

The video for "Year Of The Goat" was directed by Brian "Bone" Thorburn, while the artwork for Defectum Omnium was done by Travis Smith (Katatonia, Opeth).


"Defectum Omnium" track listing:

01. Wrath Of Prophecies
02. Under The Gaslight
03. Forever And Beyond Despair
04. The Tale Of Unsound Minds
05. Divide And Conquer
06. Year Of The Goat
07. Taken By Flames
08. Defectum Omnium / Stolen Hope
09. Three Stages Of Truth / Lacing The Well
10. Sedition
11. Desensitized
12. Your Six

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.