SADUS Announces First Album In 16 Years, 'The Shadow Inside'

SADUS Announces First Album In 16 Years, 'The Shadow Inside'

San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal legends SADUS will make their long-awaited return this fall with the release of their first album in 16 years, "The Shadow Inside", on November 17 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Reunited in 2017, the band spent the last several years writing the record at their own pace, impervious to outside trends and influences, and recently finished recording with Juan Urteaga (EXODUS, TESTAMENT, MACHINE HEAD) at Trident Studios.

Commenting on the record's impending release, founding vocalist/guitarist Darren Travis says: "I am giddy with excitement for this album to be unleashed upon the world. With the help of the entire Nuclear Blast team, we will bestow a hugely anticipated release of 'The Shadow Inside'!!

"THANK YOU for your interest in our little band for all these years. I hope you will find the same release of excitement that WE DO!! The love of METAL is the only reason for SADUS!! Thank you ALL for the undying SUPPORT!!!! Fucking SADUS!!"

SADUS unleashed the first single from "The Shadow Inside", a song called "It's The Sickness", late last year. Today, the band has unveiled the record's next track, "Ride The Knife", which is available now for streaming and is accompanied by the lyric video below.

"The Shadow Inside" track listing:

01. First Blood
02. Scorched And Burnt
03. It's The Sickness
04. Ride The Knife
05. Anarchy
06. The Devil In Me
07. Pain
08. No Peace
09. New Beginnings
10. The Shadow Inside

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.