Nocturna will release new album 'Of Sorcery and Darkness' on April 19th

Nocturna will release new album 'Of Sorcery and Darkness' on April 19th

The sophomore record of the band founded by the formidable frontwomen Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight – featuring the Frozen Crown/Volturian/Be The Wolf mastermind Federico Mondelli as songwriter, guitarist and multi-instrumentalist – was recorded, mixed and mastered by Andrea Fusini at Fusix Studio; Rehn Stillnight took care of the delightfully grim artwork and illustrations.

After the success of the 2022 mesmerizing debut album 'Daughters of the Night' (which mixed gothic-symphonic and power metal elements, alternating between fast & heavy neck breaking episodes and intense, piano-oriented ballads), Nocturna once again delves into the meaning of the term "duality" and all its more morbid connotations.

The romantic inspiration of the lyrics of 'Of Sorcery and Darkness' combines harmoniously with the band's sophisticated sonic approach, and the celestial voices of Grace Darkling and Rehn Stillnight paint mysterious and sensual portraits of an ancestral time (yet so close to us).

It's a solemn, sinister and never so lost paradise.

'Of Sorcery and Darkness' will be released in the following formats:

- digipack CD

- vinyl LP

- digital

'Of Sorcery and Darkness' tracklist:

1. Burn the Witch

2. Sapphire

3. Noctis Avem

4. Creatures of Darkness

5. Midnight Sun

6. First Disobedience

7. Seven Sins

8. Through the Maze

09. Strangers

10. Last Day on Earth

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.