The World Tour Arrived in Mexico

The World Tour Arrived in Mexico

On Saturday we experienced the return of Def Leppard and Mötley Crüe in Mexico.

The so-called The World Tour, in which they are touring several stadiums around the world, arrived at Mexico City’s Foro Sol, where around 8 p.m. the English band Def Leppard took the stage, opening with the song Take What You Want from their most recent album released last year.

The band led by Joe Elliot went through their golden age of hits where songs such as Let’s Get Rocked, Foolin’, Hysteria and Pour Some Sugar On Me resounded in the Foro Sol. Def Leppard showed an impressive energy on stage, which was reflected in the audience that returned with the same impressive energy.

After 10 hours and 30 minutes of the night, it was the turn of Mötley Crüe, who were presenting John 5 covering Mick Mars’ place, unfortunately the sound of Mötley Crüe was not as bright as Leppard’s, to the point that it became saturated.

In spite of the age and the vocal ravages that Vince Neil has suffered the last years, he wasted energy like his companions, towards almost half of the concert, Nikki Sixx jumped to the stage carrying an enormous flag of Mexico waving it, gesture that made scream to the Mexican public.

Mötley Crüe’s setlist has not changed, it is still the same as the one presented on their US tour, Vince tries to ignore his current vocal limitation but at times it seems to bother him a lot.

Regardless of the audio problems, Mötley Crüe left the more than 60,000 people in attendance satisfied and chanting the band’s name and asking for another song.

Def Leppard & Mötley Crüe/The World Tour Mexico City 18/02/2023

Def Leppard Setlist:

1.- Take What You Want

2.- Let’s Get Rocked

3.- Animal

4.- Foolin’

5.- Armaggedon It

6.- Kick

7.- Love Bites

8.- Promises

9.- This Guitar

10.- When Love and Hate Collide

11.- Rocket

12.- Bringin’ On The Heartbreak

13.- Switch 625

14.- Hysteria

15.- Pour Some Sugar On Me

16.- Rock Of Ages

17.- Photograph

Mötley Crüe Setlist:

1.- Wild Side

2.- Shout At The Devil

3.- To Fast For Love

4.- Don’t Away Mad (Just Go Away)

5.- Saints Of Los Angeles

6.- Live Wire

7.- Looks That Kill

8.- The Dirt

9.- Guitar Solo

10.- Rock and Roll Part2/Smookin’ On The Boys Room/Helter Skelter/Anarchy In The U.K./Blitzkrieg Bop

11.- Home Sweet Home

12.- Dr. Feelgood

13.- Same Ol’ Situation

14.- Girls, Girls, Girls

15.- Primal Scream

16.- Kickstar My Heart

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.