Canada's FEED AFTER MIDNITE Release Striking Music Video For Groovy Single “False Awakening”

L- R: Denis Bastien (Guitar), Sean Bolster (Drums), Yvon Gauthier (Vocals), Shane Fraser (Bass), Marc Bastien (Guitar)
Photo Credit – Feed After Midnite

Based in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada, Feed After Midnite was formed in March 2018. They recently released their debut EP “The Hunger” and have a new music video out now for the song “False Awakening”“The Hunger” is a collection of different, unrelated stories bringing out the full groove of the band. The single is based on the films “The Matrix” and “They Live” and it relates to how life and society are ruled by the media and government and their narrative and we the people are tired of being controlled and lied to. The band continues to explain:

“It is the fastest, most aggressive song on the EP. It starts off sounding old-school Slayeresque but quickly shifts into a headbang-inducing double bass groove. It was actually the last song written for the EP. It really came to its final form as we were recording the other songs. Joe Lyko really helped us with the breakdown on this one. We were really pleased with how it turned out post-production, so we decided to make it the first single. This is the fastest tempo song out of all and really represents a new level of technical skill for us all.”

Feed After Midnite hopes listeners will appreciate their attention to groove and melody while still maintaining a level of heaviness. Each song stands on its own, but leaves you with a hunger for more. Their sound has definitely changed over the years, moving away from the hard rock/classic metal in the beginning, the newer stuff is heavier and a bit more aggressive. Closer categorized as metalcore or groove metal they are recommended for fans of Deftones, Avenged Sevenfold, and In Flames.

Watch and listen to “False Awakening” that was self-directed by the band.

“The Hunger” was released on Nov 25, 2022, via the band’s label Feed On This Records and available on SpotifyApple

Track Listing:
1. Shadows of the Night – 1:13
2. False Awakening – 4:02
3. Red Dead – 4:20
4. Ascending the Flames – 5:00
5. Book of the Fallen – 5:28
EP Length: 20:04

EP Credits:
• All songs performed by: Feed After Midnite
• All songs written by: Feed After Midnite
• Produced by: Feed After Midnite and Joe Lyko
• Mixed by: Joe Lyko
• Mastered by: Joe Lyko (Dark Moon Productions)
• EP Artwork by: Marc Bastien
• Member of SOCAN
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

EP Band Line Up:
Marc Bastien – Guitar/keys
Denis Bastien – Guitar
Sean Bolster – Drums
Dylan DeRepentigny – Bass
Yvon Gauthier – Vocals/keys

Live Band Line Up:
Marc Bastien – Guitar/keys
Denis Bastien – Guitar
Sean Bolster – Drums
Shane Fraser – Bass
Yvon Gauthier – Vocals/keys

For more info: | | |

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.