ABORTED Announce New Album 'Vault of Horrors,' Streams New Single "Death Cult"

ABORTED Announce New Album 'Vault of Horrors,' Streams New Single "Death Cult"

Belgian death metal juggernauts Aborted officially announced that they will be delivering a new album of intensity and death with their 12th album Vault of Horrors on March 15th through Nuclear Blast Records.

And they aren't alone on this record. They brought some heavy hitters with them.

The new album features guest spots on every track. Featuring vocals from Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy, Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire, Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse and so much more. Check out the full list of guest vocalists with the track listing below.

  1. Dreadbringer (feat. Ben Duerr of Shadow of Intent)
  2. Condemned To Rot (feat. Francesco Paoli of Fleshgod Apocalypse)
  3. Brotherhood of Sleep (feat. Johnny Ciardullo of AngelMaker & Carcosa)
  4. Death Cult (feat. Alex Erain of Despised Icon)
  5. Hellbound (feat. Matt McGachy of Cryptopsy)
  6. Insect Politics (feat. Jason Evans of Ingested)
  7. The Golgothan (feat. Hal Microutsicos of Blasphemous)
  8. The Shape of Hate (feat. Oliver Rae Aleron of Archspire)
  9. Naturom Demonto (feat. David Simonich III of Signs of The Swarm)
  10. Malevolent Haze (feat. Ricky Hoover of Ov Sulfur)

The band revealed the debut single "Death Cult" featuring Alex Erain of Despised Icon on guest vocals. See the music video below for the track. The song is also available on Spotify and many other streaming platforms.

If you wanna pre-order the new album, check out the band's website https://goremageddon.be/ to get a copy as well as check out if the band is coming to your town.

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.