Canada's ODINFIST’s New Album Is Classic Metal “Remade in Steel”

Hailing from British Columbia’s Okanagan Valley in Canada, Odinfist is now streaming their latest forged record of classic metal and mystical wizardry with “Remade In Steel”. With its six tracks, each song on the full-length offers a unique musical experience, where you don’t always know what’s going to come next. The end result is a complete album that has a little bit for everyone with its elements of Power, Thrash, and NWOBHM cast all together in a cauldron of heavy metal enchantment.

“We think fans will come back to this one again and again, hearing parts for the 100th time and yet the first time. Over the course of our musical careers, we’ve always prioritized making music that we enjoy and want to listen to first. Each album is a snapshot of where we were mentally, creatively, and socially– but we always wanted to explore new spaces within the genre and try to push into places we hadn’t been before. Remade in Steel is true to Odinfist’s roots in Traditional Heavy Metal, offers its listeners the same energy and sound that they’ve come to expect from the band, but still shows off the band’s love for discovery.”

With 16 years of playing metal for Okanagan metalheads, Odinfist is all about relentless energy on record and an entertaining live show of moshing and partying. Fans familiar and new with the band will love the throwbacks to their original sounds and enjoy the density of their new creative direction.

They are recommended for fans of Eternal Champion, Judas Priest, and Savatage.

“Remade In Steel” is due out on March 10, 2023.

Album Order

Track Listing:
1. Riffmaster – 6:28
2. Metalmancer – 4:36
3. Remade in Steel – 5:16
4. Allfather – 6:52
5. Deadline – 5:16
6. Masquerade – 8:34
Album Length: 37:02

Album Recording Credits:
• All songs performed by: Odinfist
• All songs written by: Odinfist
• Produced by: Shane Bouthillier
• Mixed by: Shane Bouthillier
• Mastered by: Shane Bouthillier
• Album Artwork by: Art of Grimmuza
• Canadian Content (MAPL)

Album and Live Band Line Up:
Tyler Anderson – Lead Vocals and Guitar
Bradley Caulien – Drums
Justin Ketterer – Guitar and Backing Vocals
Jesse Valstar – Bass

For more info: |

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.