Kittie Reveal Details of First Album in 13 Years and Release New Track

Kittie Reveal Details of First Album in 13 Years and Release New Track

Canadian metal band Kittie have announced their new album, the first in 13 years, Fire will be released in June 21st via Sumerian Records.

Vocalist and guitarist Morgan Lander says:

"10 years ago, if someone would have told us that we would be releasing new Kittie music in 2024, we’d have dismissed them right away. It feels like something deeper than fate that’s brought us together again, allowing us to create something fearless and magical for you. We’ve worked incredibly hard over the past year, and surrounded ourselves with the ultimate dream team to make this album a reality. We cannot wait for you to lose yourselves in the passion and strength of Fire."

Not only have the band revealed details of their highly anticipated album, they have also released a new track, 'Vultures.' Check out the music video below.

"Vultures is a bold musical declaration, signaling our new beginnings as a band. Vultures is a warning to those with hidden agendas, who thrive on deception. It’s a proclamation of breaking free of the chains of exploitation and a reckoning for those who pick at the bones of those who suffer in silence."

Track List

01 - Fire
02 - I Still Wear This Crown
03 - Falter
04 - Vultures
05 - We Are Shadows
06 - Wound
07 - One Foot In The Grave
08 - Are you Entertained
09 - Grime
10 - Eyes Wide Open

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.