Out Now! Halifax's KILMORE New EP "From the Inside"

L-R: Kilmore – Dan Doran (Guitar), Neil Spence (Bass), Heather Harris (Vocals/Guitar), Jon MacIsaac (Drums)
Photo Credit – Kayla Macaulay Photography

Following their East Coast Music Award-nominated 2015 EP “City Lights”, and 2018 LP “Call of the Void”, which won the 2019 ECMA “Loud Recording of the Year”, Halifax, Canada’s Kilmore has just released their latest offering, the new EP “From the Inside” produced by Jon Landry (The Stanfields). The record features six tracks of groovy, stoner rock with metal elements that can be strongly felt in the band’s two music videos “Tempest” and “Firestone” released ahead of the EP’s introduction to the world.

‘”From the Inside’ has exposed a maturity in our sound from our last two records. Working with producer, Jon Landry, helped us craft the best version of the songs. It was written during a time when we all felt uncertain about our futures not just in music but in life. It has themes of rebirth, admiration, confusion, frustration, and hate. The songs all have a mixture of emotions, but the EP will carry you through journeys of escapism. This EP, in our opinion, is our best work to date and we are thrilled to release it.” adds vocalist/guitarist Heather Harris.

The lyrics for “From the Inside” were written during real change around the world and an internal bittersweet struggle. Along with that, Heather Harris became a new mother and was trying to find her place in a new reality really speaks loudly in the emotions on the record. Some themes are of destruction while others of hope, each song has its own theme/feel. Listening to these selected six songs, the band offers up an unearthing of realities in life through sounds and wanting to create something new.

Kilmore is recommended for fans of Royal Thunder, Baroness, Ghost, and The Damn Truth, “From the Inside” is now available as of March 31st, 2023.

EP order – https://kilmore.bandcamp.com

Digital – https://linktr.ee/kilmore

(Artwork by Stephen MacDonald)

Track Listing:
1. Tempest (3:43)
2. Omitted (4:29)
3. The Destroyer (3:04)
4. Firestone (3:59)
5. Underneath (4:13)
6. Rapture (4:22)
EP Length: 23:50

For more info: Kilmore.ca | Facebook.com/kilmoreband | Instagram.com/kilmoremusic

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.