Out Now! Canadian NWOBHM TYRANTS OF CHAOS Show You Their "Relentless Thirst for Power"

If you appreciate Saxon, Maiden, or Judas Priest, Canadian heavy metallers Tyrants of Chaos return in 2022 to take over mosh pits everywhere with their “Relentless Thirst for Power”.

Following their debut “The Calm Before The Storm” (2016) and sophomore record “Into Oblivion” (2019), Tyrants of Chaos‘ new album “Relentless Thirst For Power” is pure heavy metal from beginning to end. No filler. The album’s main lyricist and vocalist Phil Sirias is a war history nerd. Many of the band’s songs in their catalogue depict battles and times of war in world history. For this new record, Phil wrote about historical events along with touching on darker themes such as death and mental trauma. From the opening track “T.O.C.”, a straightforward, neck-wrecking heavy metal to “Indoctri-Nation”, which focuses on mental health issues to the “No Lives Matter” ballad that forces one to confront their mortality; and the shout-out track to all the NASCAR and racing fans out there “Lucky Dog” that is reminiscent of the 80s sounds of the Big 4.

Heavy and loud, Tyrants Of Chaos delivers a solid pummeling of pure heavy metal. No gimmicks, no gags, just passion, and honesty.

Tyrants of Chaos was formed in Lethbridge, AB in 2013 for the love and passion of music by guitarist Curtiss Vaselenak and to fill a gap in the local scene, the band originally started as a fun hard rock and metal cover band. After some shuffling, he is now joined by guitarist Arik Wagner, bassist Sean Simpson, drummer Ryan Dyck, and vocalist Phil Sirias who complete the current lineup. With many years of experience between them, they bring professionalism and solid musicianship to both the stage and the studio.

The album “Relentless Thirst For Power” is now available as of August 19, 2022.

Album order – https://tyrantsofchaos1.bandcamp.com

Spotify – https://spoti.fi/3dDQnqi

Track Listing:
1. T.O.C 4:35
2. The Black Gap 5:01
3. Mourning Sickness 5:12
4. Skull Crusher 5:05
5. Slay the Hostages 5:12
6. Red Rage 4:17
7. Nightmare Machine 5:04
8. Indocri-Nation 3:59
9. No Lives Matter 3:49
10. Lucky Dog 4:36
Album Length: 46:55

Tyrants of Chaos is:
Phil Sirias – Vocals
Curtiss Vaselenak – Rhythm / Lead Guitar
Arik Wagner – Rhythm / Lead Guitar
Sean Simpson – Bass
Ryan Dyck – Drums

For more info:

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.