Select Your Player! RAVENOUS Posts Mortal Kombat Music Video For "The Claw Is The Law"

Canadian power metal Ravenous is celebrating the one-year anniversary of their highly praised 2021 album “Hubris” with a new music video for their track “Claw is the Law” that features guest vocals, accordion, and mandolin from members of The Dread Crew of Oddwood.

The video idea came from Wolfbeard O’Brady (Reece Miller – The Dread Crew of Oddwood, Frontman) and was fully edited/animated by him in celebration of the 1 year anniversary of Ravenous’ sophomore album “Hubris” and the 30-year anniversary of the Mortal Kombat video game.

“I’ve always wanted to do a fighting game music video, and I felt like this collaboration was a perfect opportunity to rep the over-the-top everything that is ‘Claw is the Law’”. comments The Dread Crew of Oddwood’s Wolfbeard O’Brady.

In additional news, Ravenous has also launched a Patreon campaign for exclusive content for fans from the band, such as instrumentals, shirts, tabs, discord access, and to support the Speed Metal army. For more info, please visit the following links:

Taking their performance, writing, and musicianship seriously, but allowing tongue-in-cheek humour and pop culture references to resonate through the songs, Ravenous is bringing fans anthemic tunes from a time when metal was hungry.

Their latest studio album “Hubris” was released on October 22nd and was produced by the band with mixing and mastering done by Fredrik Nordström (In Flames, Opeth, Firewind). The full-length features guests Vincent ‘Jake’ Jones of Aether Realm, Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm, Mathias Blad of Falconer, Nina Osegueda of A Sound of Thunder, and The Dread Crew of Oddwood (Full Band).

Bringing a full lineup of experienced musicians together, ones that have toured extensively and are fully dedicated to providing a high-energy, high-intensity live experience. Ravenous seek to inspire others to find that inner triumph and glory that drove them to form this project – whether that means starting their own band, or just finding the strength to make a change in their lives – they seek to empower their followers through every step of their journey.

Recommended for fans of Blind Guardian, Falconer, Sabaton, and Unleash the Archers.

“Hubris” was released on October 22, 2021, via Feast Beast Records for North America and Europe along with a Japanese release via Spiritual Beast Records, which included two exclusive tracks.

Album digital stream and download are available on, and Apple Music.

Track Listing:
1. Carnage in Carthage (4:37)
2. Astral Elixir (5:16)
3. Son of Storms (4:33)
4. Die 1000 Deaths (5:24) (3rd Guitar Solo by Heinrich Yoshio of Aether Realm)
5. Bridgeburner (6:10)
6. The Alder Queen (3:17) (ft. Lead Vocals by Nina Osegueda of A Sound of Thunder)
7. March of Hunger (4:47)
8. Claw is the Law (5:24) (ft. Lead Vocals, Accordion, Mandolin, and Gang Vocals by The Dread Crew of Oddwood)
9. Onwards & Upwards (4:09) (ft. Lead Vocals by Mathias Blad of Falconer)
10. …Of Beasts and Faust (10:21) (ft. Lead Vocals by Vincent Jones of Aether Realm)
Total Length 53:57
Japanese Version Exclusives
11. Cakaw Te Partiro (Bonus) – 3:13
12. 一瞬千撃 (Bonus) – 5:25
Total Length 62:34

For more info:

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.