Skid Row’s debut album was released on “This Day In Metal”

Skid Row’s debut album was released on “This Day In Metal”

January 24th, 1989

Who would’ve known at the time that this album featuring singer Sebastian Bach, guitarist Scotti Hill, guitarist Snake Sabo, bassist Rachel Bolan and drummer Rob Affuso would go on to sell that well.

The album would go on to sell over 5 million copies. The album was produced by Michael Wagener and released on Atlantic Records.

The album featured some of the band’s best songs including 18 and Life and I Remember You.

The band toured behind the album mainly as an opening act, supporting Bon Jovi and Aerosmith in 1989–1990.

Track list

1. “Big Guns”

2. “Sweet Little Sister”

3. “Can’t Stand the Heartache”

4. “Piece of Me”

5. “18 and Life”

6. “Rattlesnake Shake”

7. “Youth Gone Wild”

8. “Here I Am”

9. “Makin’ a Mess”

10. “I Remember You”

11. “Midnight / Tornado”

Great! You’ve successfully signed up.

Welcome back! You've successfully signed in.

You've successfully subscribed to This Day In Metal.

Success! Check your email for magic link to sign-in.

Success! Your billing info has been updated.

Your billing was not updated.